Uncategorized

Ugly Cry Alert: 16 of the Most Devastating Celebrity Breakup Quotes Ever 

These stars came out on the other side of heartbreak with something to say:

Nick Cannon on his divorce from Mariah Carey:
“I can’t . I’m broken. I’m shattered … It was a special time . We made some amazing children together, and so we’ll always be together.”
— to Entertainment Tonight

Justin Bieber on splitting with Selena Gomez:
“It was really tough. I don’t know if I’m over it yet. I think that I’m definitely in another place and I think we’ve definitely went our separate ways. I love her and I want her to be awesome, but there are things that remind me of her.”
– to Access Hollywood

Jennifer Aniston on her divorce from Brad Pitt:
“There are many stages of grief. It’s sad, something coming to an end. It cracks you open, in a way – cracks you open to feeling. When you try to avoid the pain, it creates greater pain.”
– to Vanity Fair

Kim Kardashian West on her divorce from Kris Humphries:
“I felt like I was on a fast roller coaster and couldn’t get off when now I know I probably should have. I got caught up with the hoopla and the filming of the TV show that when I probably should have ended my relationship, I didn’t know how to and didn’t want to disappoint a lot of people But I do know that I have to follow my heart. I never had the intention of hurting anybody and I accept full responsibility for my actions and decisions, and for taking everyone on this journey with me. It just didn’t turn out to be the fairy tale I had so badly hoped for.” – on her website Liam Payne on breaking up with Sophia Smith:
“I’m absolutely devastated to have split with Sophia. Being on the tour all this year and being away from her was so hard. We spent so much time apart. But in order to do right by somebody sometimes it’s better not to do what your heart wants, but to do what’s better for them.” – to The Sun

Ryan Phillippe on his split from ex-wife Reese Witherspoon:
“ the darkest, saddest place I had ever been. It was a struggle – there were a good four or five months of not being able to get out of bed. It was the worst time in my life. You get through it. It’s a process that’s not easy, but I get less and less sad about it every day.”
– to W Magazine

Rita Ora on her life post-breakup from Calvin Harris:
“At the time I just wanted to crawl in my bed and die. But I got out of it the other side, I’m surviving.”
– to Wonderland Amy Poehler on divorcing Will Arnett:
“Imagine spreading everything you care about on a blanket and then tossing the whole thing up in the air. The process of divorce is about loading that blanket, throwing it up, watching it all spin, and worrying what stuff will break when it lands.”
– in her book Yes Please Taylor Swift on using music to cure heartbreak:
“There’s just been this earth-shattering, not recent, but absolute crash-and-burn heartbreak, and that will turn out to be what the next album is about. The only way that I can feel better about myself – pull myself out of that awful pain of losing someone – is writing songs about it to get some sort of clarity.”
– to Vogue

Ariel Winter on her split from Laurent Gaudette:
“Love doesn’t die, it simply evolves. We grow up, we realize what we truly want. I’m excited for this new chapter in my love life – love is all around.”
on Instagram

Kate Moss on splitting with Johnny Depp:
“There’s nobody that’s ever really been able to take care of me. Johnny did for a bit. I believed what he said. Like if I said, ‘What do I do?,’ he’d tell me. And that’s what I missed when I left. I really lost that gauge of somebody I could trust. Nightmare. Years and years of crying. Oh, the tears!”
– to Vanity FairKhloé Kardashian on ending her marriage to Lamar Odom:
“I miss what we had – things we got to do together are just memories. I like looking back and holding on to that stuff. I definitely miss it, and there’s times I’ll get so sentimental and so sad, but this had to happen for some reason. I’ll figure it out over time. Someone will give me that answer eventually.”
– to Complex

Emma Stone on her first heartbreak:
“I was crawling on the floor. I remember throwing up. I remember being on the floor … I have never felt anything quite like that. It was so visceral. It’s like someone has killed you and you have to live through it and watch it happen. It was awful.”
– to Interview Magazine

Nick Jonas on breaking up with Olivia Culpo:
“It’s very tough and we had a beautiful two years together and nothing but love and respect for her. But it’s always hard and my thing now is focusing on my work and staying as busy as I can, as creative as I can be. These are the times you ve just got to dive in and get lost in your work and that’s what I’m trying to do.”
– to ETJennifer Lopez on ending her engagement to Ben Affleck:
“It felt like my heart had been torn out of my chest.”
– in her memoir True Love

Miranda Lambert on divorcing Blake Shelton:
“I just want to live a life full of everything. Some of that might mean nights on my porch crying, drinking whiskey and going, ‘Man this sucks right now.’ I don’t necessarily want to know that I have really bad, long, lonely nights ahead of me, but I have had some, and I still have a bunch ahead of me. But it’s about living in the moment and feeling every tinge of pain, then waking up the next day and going, ‘All right, I’m going to ride my ponies. I’m going to have a girls’ night.’” – to Cosmopolitan

from PEOPLE.com http://ift.tt/2tR83W1
via IFTTT

Leave a Reply

